Rodriguez Shield

Named after renowned former West Australian football administrator Pat Rodriguez, the Rodriguez Shield was introduced in 1957 to reward the team with the best combined record at league, reserves and senior colts level.

From 1957 to 2006, 10 Points were awarded for a league win with 4 points allocated for reserves win and 2 points for a colts win.

From 1965 to 1974 wins in the fourths competition were worth 2 points.

From 2007 onwards both reserves and colts wins were worth 4 points.

Draws are worth half the points of a win.

Team League Points Reserves Points Colts Points Total Points
East Perth70161298
East Fremantle50241690
South Fremantle6012476
Peel Thunder608876
Swan Districts4041256
West Perth3042256
West Coast300030